Kudos to the Planning Department

I attended the 2013 Santa Cruz Chamber of Commerce Business Fair on March 13th. I must say that amongst all the booths, the most encouraging to me was that of the Santa Cruz County Planning Department. Having worked with the Department over many years I can reliably report that, within my experience, never before has the Department gone so far in creating opportunities for public outreach. Kathy Molloy Presivich, Director of the Department, really needs to be commended for affecting a very real “sea change” in an institution which previously had a reputation of being “difficult”. This is clearly a brave new Department, and local home and business owners should applaud her efforts.

2 thoughts on “Kudos to the Planning Department

  1. Carrol

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all, I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Like

    Reply

Post Your Comment Here!

